Garmin

Will your charts run on my Garmin?

Waypoint Charts: Yes, our waypoint charts will run just fine on your Garmin. All the waypoints will load and function just like your other waypoints. The only thing that won’t load are the lines we use to trace out ledges and circle hard bottom areas. We can add the Google Earth version to your account if you want to view those lines on your phone, tablet or computer, but most of our Garmin customers find they don’t want or need them.

3D Charts: In 2018 Garmin removed functionality from your chartplotter through an update without telling you so you can no longer run third party charts. This means that you can’t run our 3D charts on your Garmin but you can run them on your phone or tablet, even offshore without cell reception. As long as your phone or tablet has a built in GPS – most do – the device will overlay your real time position on our chart. You can create waypoints, pull coordinates for use in your Garmin, and more all from the tablet from the boat or from your couch.

If you don’t already have a tablet with a built in GPS we’re happy to sell you one and pre-load your charts on it. There’s a lot to be said for a 10” screen with most of the functions of a chartplotter!

Please let Garmin know you’d like to run StrikeLines’ 3D charts on your Garmin by emailing the following:

Garmin Cartography, Cartography@Garmin.com

Jennifer Herve du Penhoat, Global Strategic Programs, jennifer.hervedupenhoat@garmin.com

Dave Dunn, Director of Sales and Marketing – Marine, David.Dunn@Garmin.com

Amanda Masters, Garmin Marine, Amanda.Masters@Garmin.com

Lisa Maskovich, Marine Cartography, Lisa.Maskovich@Garmin.com

Jarrod Seymour, VP Marine Segment Lead, Jarrod.Seymour@Garmin.com

Pontus Fernstrom, Director Marine Sales, Pontus.Fernstrom@Garmin.com

Michael Range, Marine Regional Sales Manager Ft Lauderdale/Miami, Michael.Range@Garmin.com

Richard Kubik, Marine Software Engineering, Richard.Kubik@Garmin.com

Marino Andreoli, Regional (FL) Training Specialist, Marino.Andreoli@Garmin.com